Is it really spring?!

As promised, I’m back again for my first real post since last January. I figured there was no better way to start off then by uploading a couple of pictures of what I wore today. It was the first legitimately warm day this spring- I think we hit 85 degrees!! So, as a result, I had to wear my first dress of the year 🙂

Here’s the low-down: my black maxi dress was found at Forever 21 last fall for $12… a steal, don’t ya think?! The black cropped 3/4 length cardigan along with the jewelry (necklace and bracelet) are from NY and Company. I also wore some cheap ($4), thin-strapped rose gold flip flops from Forever 21 but they aren’t pictured here. The jewelry was $8 each this weekend (NY and Co has the best jewelry if you can catch it on sale!!) and the cardigan was bought a long time ago for somewhere around $30.

Well, not only did the weather get me in the mood to wear a dress- my workout was millions of times better today.  It usually is when it’s sunny and warm out.  I guess it makes me feel like my hard work is paying off seeing as it will be bathing suit season before you know it!  Today was a training day too, so that made it that much better.

I started off with a 10 minute run because I’ve just been so stressed lately (which has been coupled with my recent addiction to coffee in the mornings… how did I ever survive without it?!) and I needed to let off some steam.  I hopped on the treadmill and set my incline to 2 and kept my pace between 6-6.5 which me up for a 9-10 minute mile.  It was a nice start to the workout but I didn’t want to kill myself because today was hamstrings and back day!  I ended up doing lat pull downs, back extensions, assisted pull ups, deadlifts, good mornings, kettle bell single-leg dead lifts and body weight single-leg dead lifts, donkey kicks and inner thigh crossovers (or whatever you want to call them), seated leg curls, bent over rows, and I think that’s it… it looks like a lot more than it felt like at the time, but boy I’m surely feeling it now!!  I had planned to get back on the treadmill or the stairmaster and finish up my cardio but I knew I’d hate myself tomorrow morning, so I just ended up doing some ab exercises and then headed home.

Tomorrow I leave on a field trip with the senior physics kids to go to NASA, so I’m going to have to get a quick run in tomorrow morning so I don’t have to worry about exercising after that long 5 hour drive!!  Now it’s time for me to get packed up and then, *finally*, some much needed relaxation with the bf.

xoxo!!

Leave a Reply

