Playing catch-up

Man, has it been a quick weekend! I know it’s been a couple of days since I’ve posted, but I spent the end of last week (wed-fri) on a school field trip and have just been trying to catch up on my sleep and gym time since I had to skip 2 days in a row. The field trip was a lot of fun and I learned a lot of new things. We visited NASA in Virginia and I got to see some wind tunnels, research labs and the coolest part was the hangar. I learned that NASA is currently trying to make planes that fly themselves… Apparently that will be the way that we fly commercially in the future! Here’s the current plane they’re working on that technology in:

Sorry about the guy in front… That was completely unavoidable the whole time I was there.  Anyways, as I was saying I’ve also been playing catch up on my gym time. Yesterday the bf and I went to the gym in the morning after attempting to sleep in a little (I only got to sleep until 8:30ish thanks to him!!).  I attempted to run a 5k in under 30 mins and almost did it.  Honestly I think it was helpful for me to have taken 2 days off just to let my body rest because I was able to complete the 5k in 31 minutes. Soooo close but not quite!  I had a great tricep and ab workout after that and decided to spend the rest of the day outside and shopping around a little. It was close to 80 degrees yesterday and I’m loving it!!

Today’s workout was just cardio- 1 hour split between the treadmill and stair master after completing a 10 minute quick but tiring warm up on the elliptical. I think I will have to start posting my workouts soon.

Tonight’s dinner was burgers on the new grill my dad got for us for Christmas.

We finally don’t have a mini-grill anymore, so that means we were able to cook enough food for the entire week. Tonight I enjoyed a cheeseburger in a lettuce wrap. Sundays are no carb days for me, although that was really hard for me after my eating on the field trip.  Well, that’s about all I have for today. Tomorrow I’m going to share my first product review with you guys…. Exciting!!

Leave a Reply

