Aside

Laid back Wednesday

I just love George’s short weeks at work. Luckily, that week is this week so that’s why I’ve been so M.I.A.   Unfortunately though, sometimes our days off together revolve mainly around food and that can be a bit of a disaster for me. That was the case these past 2 days… I just can’t say no!!

Monday we went and picked up George’s car (he was rear-ended a few weeks ago) and decided to head down to Ballantyne to get lunch. Along the way we decided to stop at Groucho’s deli for a delicious sub with their signature 45 sauce.

I didn’t get a picture of my sub, but this is a picture of the STP Dipper that I got for the first time.  It’s AMAZING.

After eating my whole sandwich plus a bag of chips and a soda I was pretty full. We shopped around in Ballantyne for a little and then ended up getting Mexican just a few hours later. We also stopped in at Publix to grab a peanut butter filled donut.  I didn’t take a picture of the donut because it didn’t last long.

Last night we went to a new sushi restaurant that one of George’s customers recommended and we realized once we got there that they didn’t open until 5 for dinner. We walked around for a little while waiting and then got right in once they opened. We ended up splitting 3 rolls and some crab rangoons but still walked out hungry, so we stopped at Sonic where I got a delicious Oreo blast and George got a cheesy hotdog.

Yummmm!!

 

Once we got home we decided to cook up a pizza and between the two of us we ate all of it.  Once the guilt set in, George and I headed for the gym for round 2.  I felt so guilty that I did an additional 50 mins of cardio split between the treadmill, elliptical and stairclimber.  Needless to say, I woke up this morning still feeling full!  Not to worry though… I met up with a friend and went to Sunflour Bakery downtown for breakfast and cupcakes!

On the left is the caramel and on the right is traditional birthday cake

On the left is the caramel and on the right is traditional birthday cake

As you can see, I couldn’t wait to take a picture before I tried one!  The caramel is my absolute favorite.  I’m about 99% positive that I will be getting these cupcakes as my “wedding cake” whenever that day comes.

Now that I’m home, I’m sitting around until UPS delivers a package before I meet another friend at the gym.  Since I have all this time on my hands (UPS says they’ll be here sometime between 2 and 7… great time frame, huh? Haha) I’m planning my next meal of course…

What should I have for dinner?  Should I keep it light with some greek yogurt and peanut butter, or an open faced egg, cheese, tomato and spinach sandwich with a low carb bagel, or some tortellini with roasted veggies?  I wanted to try to keep it lite and  stay away from the carbs, but as full as I was yesterday I was grateful for that pizza when I was at the gym.  I forgot how much energy a carb-filled dinner can provide me with during a late night workout!!

Leave a Reply

