Aside

Rainy days and cinnamon toast

I had big plans for today that included multiple hours at the pool for the first time this year.

Yes, you heard that right. It is now the middle of July and I haven’t been to the pool yet. I have, however, had my share of lake days and beach days but those days are far behind me. I don’t think I’ve seen the sun in at least 3 weeks!

Our last beach trip in June ... I promise those aren't my hairy legs!

Our last beach trip in June … I promise my legs aren’t that hairy.

I got out of bed early and quickly got ready for the gym so I wouldn’t have to rush my workout, then I opened my bedroom door and saw nothing but clouds. 😦 I checked my weather app and thought it was supposed to be sunny but I guess the weather changed… should I even be surprised? Haha.

So my plans for today changed slightly and have included a great cardio session at the gym, cleaning the house for George’s mom (she’s coming into town tonight!) and lots of eating and relaxing with the baby…

You're getting veryyyy sleeeeeepy... Close your eyes and seeeeeep

You’re getting veryyyy sleeeeeepy… Close your eyes and seeeeeep

 

Aww poor baby. Bath time is no bueno in her book

Aww poor baby. Bath time is no bueno in her book

…who also had to get a bath. She hates that.  Also, side note, last night Rue was just as tired as she looks in that first picture so George and I had the brilliant idea to hypnotize her and see if it would work. I spoke very slowly and monotoned and her eyes drooped with every sentence that came out of my mouth until she was asleep. Possible second career choice for me? I’ll never know.

I managed to enjoy the remainder of my trout and banana cream pie from last night’s birthday dinner along with a lot of handfuls of Cinnamon Toast Crunch. That was a total impulse buy at the store today after the gym.

Fun fact... I don't even like cereal but you would never guess that based on my power to inhale at least 2 servings today!

Fun fact… I don’t even like cereal but you would never guess that based on my power to inhale at least 2 servings today!

I should know better than to to grocery shopping when I haven’t eaten yet. Especially after a long cardio workout.

So now I find myself sitting in my living room with Rue on my lap in the dark because I just don’t feel like turning the lights on or watching tv (is that weird? Probably) as I wait for 9:30 to roll along so I can meet George at the gym for what I think is going to be a total body workout.

Pretty lame for a Friday night, huh? It’s ok…. There’s only so many days where I can choose to be lazy left this summer. I just realized I go back to work in 3 weeks!!! Omg. Where is the time going?

Leave a Reply

