Aside

Beachin’ it

Again, sorry for the lack of posting lately. George and I headed to Destin last Monday and expected internet service at the resort we stayed at but no such luck. Cell phone service was terrible as well so it was hard to even check my email!

Oh well, we’re on the way home now and I have 10 hours ahead of me to blog my little heart out so you may see several posts today. Maybe that will even make up for this week!

So George and I try to get to Destin at least once a year but had to skip last year because we were just so busy. That made this trip extra special because we couldn’t wait to hit up all of our favorite spots. If you’ve never been to Destin before just imagine the Bahamas without needing a passport. Yes, it’s that awesome.

Pompano's beach yesterday

Pompano’s beach yesterday

Anyways, I figured I’d fill you in on some of the highlights of my vacation in pictures!

Crystal blue/green water (don't mind the seaweed!)

Crystal blue/green water (don’t mind the seaweed!)

View from the Grand Vista deck of Emerald Towers overlooking crab island

View from the Grand Vista deck of Emerald Towers overlooking crab island

The BEST ice custard ever... As shown by the ridiculously long line every night

The BEST ice custard ever… As shown by the ridiculously long line every night

Selfies because we couldn't find anyone to take a picture for us haha

Selfies because we couldn’t find anyone to take a picture for us haha

Zombie hunting!!

Zombie hunting!!

AHHH!!

AHHH!!

You may be asking yourselves, “wait. Is that for real? Did that really happen?” Because I sure was… It’s been 6 years but I’m finally engaged!!!

Newly engaged!!

Newly engaged!!

I will fill you in on the deets in my next post!

 

2 thoughts on “Beachin’ it

Leave a Reply

